The Seven Sages of Ancient Greece

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Author: Constantine Cavarnos

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 88

The lives and teachings of the earliest Greek philosophers: Thales, Pittacos, Bias, Solon, Cleobulos, Myson, and Chilon. This book is ad­dres­sed to all persons who are lovers of perennial wisdom—of wisdom that can serve in every age and every country as a safe guide in one's individual and public life. It will be found fascinating reading not only by the general reading public, but also by scholars interested in Greek philosophy and want to learn more about it from one who is an au­thor­ity on it.